Two Texas Tech Football players have been added to preseason award watch lists.

Senior offensive lineman LaAdrian Waddle has been added to the list for the Lombardi Award and junior wide receiver Eric Ward is a candidate for the Biletnikoff Award.

In school history, the Biletnikoff Award has been won twice by a Texas Tech player: Michael Crabtree did it in 2007 and 2008.

Meanwhile Waddle is expected to anchor the offensive line which will be focused on protecting quarterback Seth Doege this season.

Waddle was also placed on the Outland Trophy Watch list last week along with Doege being named to the Maxwell Award Watch list as well.