The Lubbock Police Department will hold a promotion and awards ceremony this week.

The ceremony will be held on Friday, August 9th at 3 p.m. in the Lubbock Memorial Civic Center Banquet Hall.

Justin King will be promoted to corporal, and Officers Robert McPherson, Craig Richardson, and David Harrison will receive the Life Saving Award.

Five LPD members will receive FBI commendations. Those recipients are Corporal Joe Moudy and Officers John Bentley, Chris Jenkins, Jennifer Pierce, and Jesse Akins.

The first LPD class of 2013 will also graduate at the event. Those graduates are Victor Brak, Justin Clark, Sean Clark, Gregory Coffman, Jose Gomez, Alan Griffin, Mark Hurd, Justin Joiner, Kyle Keeling, Erica Mater, Carlos Pizana, Marcus Rodriguez, James Smith, Thomas Garrett, and Thomas Thompson.

Refreshments will be served at the event.