The Lubbock Independent School District has been notified that many of its campuses have been admitted into the Community Eligibility Program.

The program will provide free breakfast and lunch to all children in 35 campuses across the district. As a result parents will not need to fill out applications for free or reduced price meals.

The program will take effect on the first day of class which is Monday, August 25.

Each year eligibility criteria is reviewed and new campuses are incorporated into the Community Eligibility Program as needed. No LISD revenue is used to fund the program.

Campuses included in the program for the 2014-15 school year are:

Estacado, Alderson, Hardwick, Roberts,
Matthews, Bayless, Harwell, Rush,
Bean, Hodges, Stewart, Atkins,
Bowie, Jackson, Wester, Cavazos,
Brown, McWhorter, Wheelock, Dunbar,
Centennial, Maedgen, Williams, Mackenzie,
Dupre, Overton, Wolffarth, O.L. Slaton,
Ervin, Parsons, Wright, S. Wilson,
Guadalupe, Ramirez, Priority Intervention Academy