The filing period to run for an office in the City of Lubbock has ended.

Lubbock Mayor Glen Robertson will run unopposed.

Two people will challenge incumbent District One Lubbock City Councilman Victor Hernandez. Frank Gutierrez and Lana Bear Moore will run for the position against Hernandez.

In District Three, three people will compete for the seat being vacated by retiring Councilman Todd Klein. Deanne Clark, Jeff Griffith, and Maurice Stanley will all appear on the ballot for the seat.

In District Five, Dr. Brian Carr, a local psychologist, will challenge incumbent Karen Gibson.

Drawing for ballot placement will be held on Monday, March 3rd at 9 a.m. in the City Council Chambers at Lubbock City Hall.