The Double T Varsity Club has announced 6 inductees into the Texas Tech Hall of Fame.

This announcement was part of Tech's unveiling of the 2019 class that features the likes of nine-time NCAA champion Sally Kipyego and men's basketball all-time leading scorer Jarrius Jackson.

The class also includes former All-Southwest Conference offensive lineman Mike Sears, All-American defensive back Dwayne Slay, track and field All-American sprinter Shawon Harris and Kristy Frantz.

The Hall of Fame Ceremony begins at 6:30 p.m. November 22nd at the Overton Hotel and Conference Center.

Tables for the event are $500 and single tickets are $50 each ($30 for Double T Varsity Club members). To reserve a table or ticket, call Kami Fryar with the Double T Varsity Club at 806-834-3162 or by email at

More From News/Talk 95.1 & 790 KFYO