UPDATE: The final election results from Lubbock County for the November General Election have been posted as of 10 p.m. Tuesday, November 4, 2014.

Lubbock County is the only county whose votes are tabulated in this post. Results for statewide races are available here.


RaceVote PercentageRaw Votes
U.S. Representative District 19 - Lubbock County Portion of District
Randy Neugebauer - R, Incumbent71.8233,467
Neal Marchbanks - D22.9610,698
Richard (Chip) Peterson - LIB5.222,431
Donald L. Vance - W-I0.015
State Representative District 83 - Lubbock County Portion of District
Dustin Burrows - R80.118,570
Max R. Tarbox - D19.94,614
State Representative District 84
John Frullo - R, Incumbent72.7216,890
Ed Tishler - D276,336
Lubbock County Judge
Tom Head - R, Incumbent74.0134,259
Austin Carrizalez - D25.9912,028
County Commissioner, Precinct 2
Mark Heinrich - R86.749,738
Ysabel Luna - D13.261,489
HPWD Director, Precinct 1
Dan Seale53.1514,637
James Powell46.8512,905
LCWCID Director, Precinct 1
Michael Shobe17.191,828
Ted Carthel12.21,297
Shirley Bland13.181,401
Greg Lewis21.152,249
Robyn Byrd9.23981
Greg Thornton27.062,877
LCWCID Director, Precinct 4
Sandra J. Lewis40.292,824
Royce Lewis29.272,052
Paul Hodges30.442,134
U.S. Senator- Lubbock County portion of votes
John Cornyn - R, Incumbent76.9135,877
David M. Alameel - D19.158,936
Rebecca Paddock - LIB2.91,353
Emily "Spicybrown" Sanchez - GRN1.03481
Nohammed Tahiro - W-I01
Governor- Lubbock County portion of votes
Greg Abbott - R, Incumbent76.3836,000
Wendy R. Davis - D22.110,415
Kathie Glass - LIB1.28605
Brandon Parmer - GRN0.23109
Sarah M. Pavitt - W-I0.013
Lieutenant Governor- Lubbock County portion of votes
Dan Patrick - R75.2535,322
Leticia Van de Putte - D21.6510,162
Robert D. Butler - LIB2.641,237
Chandrakantha Courtney - GRN0.46217
Attorney General- Lubbock County portion of votes
Ken Paxton - R72.834,768
Sam Houston - D23.5910,718
Jamie Balagia - LIB3.021,105
Jamar Osborne - GRN0.59213
Proposition 1- Lubbock County portion of votes

Unopposed Candidates

The following candidates ran unopposed for offices in Lubbock County in the general election:

Chief Justice, 7th Court of Appeals District (Panhandle & South Plains region) - Brian Quinn, R
District Judge, 137th Judicial District - John "Trey" McClendon, R
District Judge, 237th Judicial District - Les Hatch, R
District Judge, 364th Judicial District - Billy Eichman, R
Criminal District Attorney for Lubbock County - Matt Powell, R
Judge, County Court at Law #1 - Mark Hocker, R
County Court at Law #2 - Drue Farmer, R
County Court at Law #3 - Judy Parker, R
District Clerk - Barbara Sucsy, R
County Clerk - Kelly J. Pinion, R
County Treasurer - Sharon Gosset, R
County Commissioner, Precinct 4 - Patti Jones, R
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1 - Jim Hansen, R
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2 - Jim Dulin, R
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3 - Aurora Chaides-Hernandez, D
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 4 - Ann-Marie Carruth, R
Constable, Precinct 4 - C.J. Peterson, R