Incumbent Ted Cruz is projected to win his re-election bid against challenger, Representative Beto O'Rourke.

After early voting numbers were submitted, the race was neck-and-neck, but after votes started pouring in, the gap between Cruz and O'Rourke began to widen.

Voting totals will be updated as they come in.

U.S. Senate Percent (%)
Ted Cruz (R)52.23%
Beto O'Rourke (D)47.10%
Neil Dikeman (L)0.66%

More From News/Talk 95.1 & 790 KFYO