Tuesday night, the West Texas Congressional delegation of Congressman Randy Neugebauer (R- Lubbock), Congressman Mac Thornberry (R- Clarendon) and Congressman Mike Conaway (R- Midland) were all re-elected to new terms in office.

All three congressmen have served multiple terms in Congress, with Thornberry the longest serving of the three.

In late reporting: For Congressional District 11 (Permian Basin to northwest Hill Country), Congressman Conaway finished with 90.37% of the vote (107,197 votes) and his opponent, Libertarian Ryan T. Lange finished with 9.62% of the vote (11,417 votes).

Mac Thornberry
Mac Thornberry

In Congressional District 13 (Panhandle, eastern South Plains and Texoma), Congressman Thornberry received 84.33% of the vote (111,218 votes); his closest opponent was Democrat Mike Minter who finished with 12.78% (16,853 votes).

Finally, in the 19th Congressional District (Lubbock, western South Plains, Big Spring and Abilene), Congressman Randy Neugebauer received 77.16% of the vote (89,701 votes). Democrat Neal Marchbanks garnered 18.36% of the vote (21,350 votes) and Libertarian Richard "Chip" Peterson received 4.41% (5,134 votes).

Congressman Neugebauer joined KFYO's Election Coverage for an interview from the Lubbock County Republican Party headquarters at Liberty Plaza.

"It's very humbling (to be re-elected), and this is report card day for me and we've been pleased with the marks we're getting," Neugebauer said. "We pledged to listen to the people of the 19th Congressional District and then we work hard for them and that's what we exactly try to do. Evidently tonight they're going to give me an opportunity to continue to do that."

You can listen to the complete interview with Neugebauer right here:

The three congressman remain a part of a bolstered Republican majority in the U.S. House for 2015.  As of late Tuesday night, ABC News reported that Republicans will have at least 234 seats in the House with Democrats holding on to 201 and 13 undecided.


More From News/Talk 95.1 & 790 KFYO