The Texas Attorney General’s Office has won a national award.

Texas Attorney General Greg Abbott announced on Monday that the National Association of Attorneys General has honored a team of lawyers from the Texas Solicitor General’s Office.

The group received a “NAAG Best Brief Award” for a legal brief filed with the Supreme Court of the United States.

Texas Solicitor General Jonathan Mitchell, Deputy Solicitor General Andrew Oldham, and Assistant Solicitors General Michael Murphy, James Sullivan, and Douglas Geyser received the award for writing a brief on behalf of Texas, 11 other states, and the Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality.

Their brief challenged the Environmental Protection Agency’s greenhouse gas regulations.

“Our Solicitor General’s Office continues to provide the finest work the legal profession has to offer – and this award is another testament to the quality of their work on behalf of the people of Texas,” said Abbott.

This is the 11th consecutive year that the Texas Solicitor General’s Office has received a NAAG Best Brief Award.