Wednesday, the members of joint task force tasked with helping to ease tensions between the City of Lubbock and Lubbock Power & Light were announced.

Mayor Glen Robertson will head the city's side and he will be joined by council members Karen Gibson and Latrelle Joy.

Meanwhile, Electric Utility Board Chairman Greg Taylor will be joined by Suzanne Blake and Clayton Isom.

Concerning the task force, Mayor Robertson told KAMC 28, "The bad blood has reached a point where we have to do something. It seems if we make one step forward the staff takes us two steps back."

The task force will have 75 days to come up with a set of official recommendations.

More From News/Talk 95.1 & 790 KFYO