Texas Tech Athletics will formally induct five former student-athletes into its Hall of Fame in fall of 2017. Legendary women’s basketball coach Marsha Sharp will also be enshrined in the Hall of Honor.

The 2017 class is highlighted by four inductees from the hardwood, including former Red Raider standouts Tony Battie and Andre Emmett as well as former Lady Raider Connie Robinson. Olympic medalist Shereefa Lloyd and All-American outfielder Bobby Kohler round out the 2017 class.

Sharp, meanwhile, becomes the 43rd member of the Hall of Honor, which recognizes individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the success of Texas Tech Athletics while displaying qualities of sportsmanship, character and integrity. Sharp coached the Lady Raiders for 24 years, leading Tech to the 1993 NCAA National Championship.

"We're excited to induct another great class into the Texas Tech Hall of Fame," said Rodney Allison, director of the Double T Varsity Club. "All six members of this class are very deserving of this honor, and we look forward to welcoming them back to campus this fall."

The 2017 Texas Tech Hall of Fame and Hall of Honor ceremony will be held at 6:30 p.m. on November 17th at the Overton Hotel and Conference Center. All six honorees will be recognized the following day at Jones AT&T Stadium when Texas Tech hosts TCU.

Tables for the event are $500, while single tickets are priced at $50 each and $30 for Double T Varsity Club members. To reserve a table or ticket, please contact the Double T Varsity Club at 806-834-3162 or by email at dtvc@ttu.edu.

More From News/Talk 95.1 & 790 KFYO