Seven Lubbock defendants have been sentenced for their large-scale methamphetamine trafficking organization.

  1. Alejandro Garcia-Izazaga was sentenced to 30 years
  2. Anthony Wayne Reily to 19 years
  3. Ivan Cruz-Martinez to 19 years
  4. Zacarias Blanco-Olea to 17 years
  5. Amanda Nicole Marney to 15 years
  6. Ernesto Martinez, Jr, to 9 years
  7. Patricia Ann Hernandez-Salas to 7 years.

According to plea documents filed in the case, Garcia-Izazaga was facilitating the transportation of pound-quantities of meth in Lubbock and other major cities in the state of Texas.

On three separate occasions in the summer of 2017, Garcia Izazaga offered to pay Reily, Cruz-Martinez, and Blanco-Olea to transport large quantities of methamphetamine from other parts of the state to Lubbock.

The defendants were stopped by law enforcement for traffic violations on each occasion.

More From News/Talk 95.1 & 790 KFYO