Today was the long awaited Texas primary election which designates legislative leaders in both Republican and Democratic parties. Voters of both parties today chose nominees for President, Congress, statewide and local offices.

Polls closed at 7:00 pm Tuesday evening. You can view updated state results for Republicans and Democrats throughout the night on the state's election website.

As of 9:48pm here are the final voting totals for Lubbock County:

Results shown for statewide, or multi-county races, are only for ballots cast within Lubbock County.


United States President, Vote For 1

DEM Bob Ely3.42%DEM John Wolfe2.91%DEM Darcy G. Richardson4.76%DEM Barack Obama88.91%Cast Votes:96.07%United States Senator, Vote For 1DEM Sean Hubbard17.51%DEM Grady Yarbrough26.74%DEM Addie Dainell Allen17.48%DEM Paul Sadler38.27%Cast Votes:88.18%Railroad Commissioner, Vote For 1DEM Dale Henry100.00%Cast Votes:79.78%Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6, Vote For 1DEM Michele Petty100.00%Cast Votes:80.89%Presiding Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Vote For 1DEM Keith Hampton100.00%Cast Votes:80.81%Member, State Board of Education, District 15, Vote For 1DEM Steven D. Schafersman100.00%Cast Votes:79.67%County Commissioner, Precinct 3, Vote For 1DEM Richard A. Calvillo25.39%DEM Lorenzo "Bubba" Sedeño26.89% DEM Gilbert A. Flores47.71%Cast Votes:96.38%Flores and Sedeno will advance to the July runoff


Constable, Precinct 3, Vote For 1DEM Marina L. Garcia65.77%DEM Richard Mendez34.23%Cast Votes:88.22%Party Chair, Democratic, Vote For 1DEM Kenny Ketner100.00%Cast Votes:83.06%Democratic Referendum #1, Vote For 1For89.62%Against10.38%Cast Votes:93.38%Democratic Referendum #2, Vote For 1For93.72%Against6.28%Cast Votes: 2,304 94.08% 0 0.00%93.90%Democratic Referendum #3, Vote For 1For72.77%Against27.23%Cast Votes:93.74%United States President, Vote For 1REP Michele Bachmann1.46%REP Rick Santorum8.27%REP Mitt Romney70.44%REP Ron Paul8.40%REP John Davis0.18%REP Newt Gingrich4.97%REP Jon Huntsman0.62%REP Charles "Buddy" Roemer0.24%REP Uncommitted4.40%Cast Votes:98.74%United States Senator, Vote For 1REP Curt Cleaver0.75%REP Ted Cruz37.48%REP Tom Leppert8.01%REP Joe Agris0.18%REP Ben Gambini0.27%REP Craig James2.62%REP David Dewhurst48.15%REP Lela Pittenger1.20%REP Glenn Addison1.34%Cast Votes:97.54%United States Representative, District 19, Vote For 1REP Chris Winn33.94%REP Randy Neugebauer66.06%Cast Votes:97.74%


Listen to the exclusive KFYO Interview with Chris Winn "Not finished politically..."

Railroad Commissioner, Vote For 1REP Beryl Burgess5.08%REP Joe Cotton9.40%REP Becky Berger10.39%REP Roland Sledge3.11%REP Warren Chisum30.58%REP Christi Craddick40.63%Cast Votes:89.29%Railroad Commissioner (2 yr. Unexpired Term), Vote For 1REP Al Lee5.87%REP Elizabeth Murray-Kolb20.99%REP Greg Parker22.89%REP Barry Smitherman50.25%Cast Votes:83.93%Justice, Supreme Court, Place 2, Vote For 1REP Steve Smith52.49%REP Don Willett47.51%Cast Votes:82.93%Justice, Supreme Court, Place 4, Vote For 1REP John Devine30.03%REP David Medina49.72%REP Joe Pool, Jr.20.25%Cast Votes:83.44%Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6, Vote For 1REP Nathan Hecht100.00%Cast Votes:78.20%Presiding Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Vote For 1REP Sharon Keller100.00%Cast Votes:78.67%Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 7, Vote For 1REP Barbara Parker Hervey100.00%Cast Votes:78.97%Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 8, Vote For 1REP Elsa Alcala100.00%Cast Votes:70.28%Member, State Board of Education, District 15, Vote For 1REP Marty Rowley56.02%REP Anette Carlisle43.98%Cast Votes:81.73%State Senator, District 28, Vote For 1REP Robert Duncan85.32%REP E. M. Garza14.68%Cast Votes:93.97%State Representative, District 83, Vote For 1REP Charles Perry75.20%REP Delwin Jones24.80%Cast Votes:97.75%

State Representative, District 84, Vote For 1REP John Frullo100.00%Cast Votes:85.89%Justice, 7th Court of Appeals District, Place 2, Vote For 1REP Mackey K. Hancock100.00%Cast Votes:82.03%Justice, 7th Court of Appeals District, Place 3, Vote For 1REP Pat Pirtle100.00%Cast Votes:77.19%District Judge, 72nd Judicial District, Vote For 1REP Ruben G. Reyes100.00%Cast Votes:77.30%District Judge, 99th Judicial District, Vote For 1REP William C. (Bill) Sowder100.00%Cast Votes:85.27%District Judge, 140th Judicial District, Vote For 1REP Jim Bob Darnell100.00%Cast Votes:82.82%Judge, County Court at Law #1 (Unexpired Term), Vote For 1REP Scott Morris49.69%REP Mark Hocker50.31%Cast Votes:91.43%

Sheriff, Vote For 1REP Kelly S. Rowe100.00%Cast Votes:83.81%Tax Assessor-Collector, Vote For 1REP Ronnie Keister100.00%Cast Votes:81.70%County Commissioner, Precinct 1, Vote For 1REP Bill McCay59.52%REP Frank Morrison40.48%Cast Votes:94.66%


Listen to the exclusive KFYO Interview with Commissioner Bill McCay:

County Commissioner, Precinct 3, Vote For 1REP Ysidro Gutierrez100.00%Cast Votes:73.63%Constable, Precinct 1, Vote For 1REP Paul Hanna52.72%REP Jay A. McCormick47.28%Cast Votes:77.72%Constable, Precinct 2, Vote For 1REP Joe Pinson100.00%Cast Votes:78.62%Constable, Precinct 3, Vote For 1REP Ricky Wallace100.00%Cast Votes:76.89%Constable, Precinct 4, Vote For 1REP Carroll Allen Thomas100.00%Cast Votes:77.46%Party Chair, Republican, Vote For 1REP Carl H. Tepper100.00%Cast Votes:77.63%Republican Proposition #1: School Choice, Vote For 1Yes82.09%No17.91%Cast Votes:96.07%Republican Proposition #2: Repealing Obamacare, Vote For 1Yes92.72%No7.28%Cast Votes:97.34%Republican Proposition #3: Public Prayer, Vote For 1Yes91.39%No8.61%Cast Votes:97.54%Republican Proposition #4: Balanced Budget / Combining Government Growth, Vote For 1Yes93.79%No6.21%Cast Votes:96.35%Republican Proposition #5: Redistricting, Vote For 1Yes78.09%No21.91%Cast Votes:92.26%