News/Talk 95.1 & 790 KFYO logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

Last week the Democrats held their convention for four days, this week it will be the Republicans. Officially, the Republican National Convention is being held in Charlotte, North Carolina, but just like we saw last week, speakers will be located throughout the nation.

Republican delegates began arriving over the weekend in Charlotte for Monday as a smaller than normal group of delegates will renominate the President and Vice President. That part won't be televised.

What will be televised from 7:30-10 pm. CT each night are speakers from across the nation. President Trump will address the convention each of the four nights although his major speech will be on Thursday night.

Network channels such as ABC, NBC, and CBS will carry the final hour of each night while cable channels and CSPAN will cover 2 1/2 hours.

According to a press release from the RNC, here is who will be speaking each night. More speakers could be added.

Monday, Aug. 24 Speakers Include

Senator Tim Scott (R-SC)
House Republican Whip Steve Scalise (LA-01)
Representative Matt Gaetz (FL-01)
Representative Jim Jordan (OH-04)
Former Ambassador Nikki Haley
Republican National Committee Chairwoman Ronna McDaniel
Georgia State Representative Vernon Jones
Amy Johnson Ford
Kimberly Guilfoyle
Natalie Harp
Charlie Kirk
Kim Klacik
Mark and Patricia McCloskey
Sean Parnell
Andrew Pollack
Donald Trump, Jr.
Tanya Weinreis

Tuesday, Aug. 25 Speakers Include

First Lady Melania Trump
The Honorable Mike Pompeo
Senator Rand Paul (R-KY)
Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds
Florida Lieutenant Governor Jeanette Nuñez
Kentucky Attorney General Daniel Cameron
Former Florida Attorney General Pam Bondi
Abby Johnson
Jason Joyce
Myron Lizer
Mary Ann Mendoza
Megan Pauley
Cris Peterson
John Peterson
Nicholas Sandmann
Eric Trump
Tiffany Trump

Wednesday, Aug. 26 Speakers Include

Vice President Mike Pence
Second Lady Karen Pence
Senator Marsha Blackburn (R-TN)
Senator Joni Ernst (R-IA)
South Dakota Governor Kristi Noem
Representative Dan Crenshaw (TX-02)
Representative Elise Stefanik (NY-21)
Representative Lee Zeldin (NY-01)
Former Acting Director of National Intelligence Richard Grenell
The Honorable Kellyanne Conway
The Honorable Keith Kellogg
Jack Brewer
Sister Dede Byrne
Madison Cawthorn
Scott Dane
Clarence Henderson
Ryan Holets
Michael McHale
Burgess Owens
Lara Trump

Thursday, Aug. 27 Speakers Include

President Donald J. Trump
The Honorable Ben Carson
Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
Senator Tom Cotton (R-AR)
House Republican Leader Kevin McCarthy (CA-23)
Representative Jeff Van Drew (NJ-02)
The Honorable Ivanka Trump
The Honorable Ja'Ron Smith
Ann Dorn
Debbie Flood
Rudy Giuliani
Franklin Graham
Alice Johnson
Wade Mayfield
Carl and Marsha Mueller
Dana White


More From News/Talk 95.1 & 790 KFYO