News/Talk 95.1 & 790 KFYO logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

Here are some of the races we're following for Lubbock and Lubbock County in the November 3rd, 2020 general election.

We will list the local races we're following, and will specify winners whenever the results are in.

Candidates that are projected to win their elections have their names bolded and underlined.

Lubbock Mayor

  • Dan Pope
  • Stephen Sanders

Lubbock City Council District 2

  • Gordon Harris
  • Sheila Patterson-Harris

Lubbock City Council District 6

  • Latrelle Joy
  • Kaylon Northcutt

Lubbock ISD School Board District 1

  • Lala Chavez
  • Gwen Reyna

Lubbock ISD School Board District 2

  • Bill Stubblefield
  • Mary Ann Lawson

Lubbock County Commissioner Precinct 3

  • Cary Shaw (R)
  • Gilbert Flores (D)

Frenship ISD Bond

  • For
  • Against

US House District 19

  • Jodey Arrington (R)
  • Tom Watson (D)
  • Joe Burnes

US House District 13

  • Ronny Jackson (R)
  • Gus Trujillo (D)
  • Jack Westbrook

Texas State House District 83

  • Dustin Burrows (R)
  • Addison Perry-Franks (D)

Texas State House District 84

  • John Frullo (R)
  • John Gibson (D)

Texas State House District 68

  • Drew Springer (R)
  • Patsy Ledbetter (D)

State Board of Education District 15

  • Jay Johnson (R)
  • John Betancourt (D)

For more Election 2020 news, opinions and insight, download the KFYO News app or check out our election page.

LOOK: Here are 50 political terms you should know before the upcoming election

More From News/Talk 95.1 & 790 KFYO