The City of Lubbock is hosting a swearing-in ceremony for newly elected and re-elected Lubbock City Council Members.

The ceremony will be held next Monday, May 14th, at City Hall, located at 1625 13th Street and is scheduled to begin at 11 a.m.

Council members sworn-in to office are Juan Chadis, who was re-elected to District 1, Jeff Griffith, who was re-elected to District 3, Randy Christian, who was elected to District 5 replacing outgoing council member Karen Gibson, and Dan Pope, who was re-elected as Mayor.

A reception will follow the ceremony in Committee Room 103. All citizens are invited to attend.

More From News/Talk 95.1 & 790 KFYO