The Houston Texans last season suffered one of the worst collapses in NFL playoff history when they coughed up a 24 point lead at the Kansas City Chiefs in the AFC Divisional Round. While that collapse has been on the mind of the Texans during the off-season, they won't have to wait long to try to avenge the loss. The schedule-makers have made it so the Texans will play at the Chiefs on NFL Opening Night.

In addition, the Texans will be one of six teams playing on Thanksgiving Day, playing at the Detroit Lions. It will be the second time in franchise history the Texans will play at Detroit for Thanksgiving, winning their previous match-up in 2012.

Finally, for the second consecutive season, the Texans 2020 schedule will feature a TBD (to-be-determined) game date. In Week 15, the Texans game at the Colts will be played on either Saturday or Sunday, with the NFL making the final determination at some point over the next few months.


HOUSTON TEXANS 2020 REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE
ALL GAMES HEARD IN LUBBOCK on TALK 1340 AM, IN ABILENE on MIX 92.5, and in MIDLAND/ODESSA on 99.9 KBAT

WK 1- Thr, Sept. 10 - Texans @ Chiefs - Pregame 6:50pm / Kickoff 7:20pm
WK 2- Sun. Sept. 20 - Ravens @ Texans - Pregame 2:55pm / Kickoff 3:25pm
WK 3- Sun. Sept. 27 - Texans @ Steelers - Pregame 11:30am / Kickoff 12pm
WK 4 - Sun. Oct. 4 - Vikings @ Texans - Pregame 11:30am / Kickoff 12pm
WK 5 - Sun. Oct. 11 - Jaguars @ Texans - Pregame 11:30am / Kickoff 12pm
WK 6- Sun. Oct. 18 - Texans @ Titans - Pregame 11:30am / Kickoff 12pm
WK 7- Sun. Oct. 25 - Packers @ Texans - Pregame 11:30am / Kickoff 12pm
WK 8- BYE WEEK
WK 9- Sun. Nov. 8 - Texans @ Jaguars - Pregame 11:30am / Kickoff 12pm
WK 10- Sun. Nov. 15 - Texans @ Browns - Pregame 11:30am / Kickoff 12pm
WK 11- Sun. Nov, 22 - Patriots @ Texans - Pregame 11:30am / Kickoff 12pm
WK 12- Thr. Nov. 26 - Texans @ Lions - Pregame 11am / Kickoff 11:30am
WK 13- Sun. Dec. 6 - Colts @ Texans - Pregame 11:30am / Kickoff 12pm
WK 14- Sun. Dec. 13 - Texans @ Bears - Pregame 11:30am / Kickoff 12pm
WK 15- Dec. 19 or 20 - Texans @ Colts - TBD (Game date & time will be announced)
WK 16- Sun. Dec. 27 - Bengals @ Texans - Pregame 11:30am / Kickoff 12pm
WK 17- Sun. Jan. 3 - Titans @ Texans - Pregame 11:30am / Kickoff 12pm