It's that time again. The 15th Click It or Ticket campaign starts Monday, May 22nd and goes through Sunday, June 4th.

Law enforcement all over Texas and right here in Lubbock will be on the lookout for seat belt violators. Going without one could cost you some money!

Getting caught without your seat belt can cost you $25 to $50, and if you have someone under 17 in the vehicle it can go from $100 to $200.

From the Texas Department of Transporation:

Wearing a seat belt is the single most important step you can take to protect yourself in a crash, and in Texas it's the law," said Texas Department of Transportation Executive Director James Bass. "People make a lot of excuses for not buckling up, but those excuses will not save your life or prevent you from getting a ticket. The fact is, it only takes a few seconds to buckle up and it could mean the difference between life and death.

Why take a chance? You could save a life, even your own.

For more information on the program, visit the official Click It or Ticket website.

More From News/Talk 95.1 & 790 KFYO