Contact Us

Twelve West Texas Terrace Inductees Named to West Texas Walk of Fame

Jane Prince-Jones (Robert Snyder, Townsquare Media)

The names of twelve well-known Lubbockites will soon be found on the West Texas Walk of Fame.

The Civic Lubbock Inc. Board has announced that more will be added to the newly constructed and relocated West Texas Walk of Fame in the Buddy and Maria Elena Holly Plaza at 19th Street and Crickets Avenue.

The honorees, all of whom were previously inducted into the West Texas Terrace are:

  • Suzanne Aker – Founder of Ballet Lubbock
  • George Ashburn – Promoter, Producer  – “Meadow Musical”
  • Cecil Caldwell – Musician, Promoter, Producer, Fiddler
  • Don Caldwell – Promoter, Producer/Engineer, Saxophone player
  • John Gillas – Singer and Musical Theatre Director
  • Mary Gillas – Singer and Voice Teacher
  • John Hartin – Pioneer of County Music Education
  • Jane Prince Jones – former KFYO show host and current 99.5 The Bear personality, Actress, Theatrical Director/Promoter
  • Pete Morales – Accordion player, Musician – “Amigos de Todos”
  • Los Premiers – Pioneers of Chicano Music
  • C.B. “Stubb” Stubblefield – Promoter and Producer, Barbecue man
  • “Big” Ed Wilkes – KFYO agricultural director (1962 to 1979.)

The induction ceremony will take place at the Walk of Fame on Thursday, June 2nd at 5 p.m.

Best of KFYO

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KFYO Advisory Board quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive KFYO Advisory Board contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.