Twelve Red Raider football players have been placed on the Academic All-Big 12 Football Team.

Ten student-athletes were placed on the first team and two on the second team.

First team selections include Cody Davis, Austin Zouzalik, Seth Doege, Ryan Erxleben, Kramer Fyfe, Summit Hogue, Bradley Marquez, Terry McDaniel, Eugene Neboh, and Alex Torres.

Second team members are Michael Brewer and Le’Raven Clark.

First team members are those that have maintained a 3.2 or better GPA, and second team selections hold a 3.0 to 3.19 GPA.

Student-athletes must maintain a 3.0 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters, and must have participated in 60 percent of their team’s scheduled contests.