Contact Us

Texas Tech Wide Receiver Jakeem Grant Named to Biletnikoff Award Watch List

Texas Tech’s top returning wide receiver has been named to the Biletnikoff Award Watch list by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation.

Junior Jakeem Grant’s naming marks the seventh consecutive season that a Red Raider has been named to the list. Previous Red Raiders to be named to the list include Michael Crabtree who won the award in his 2007 and 2008 seasons.

Grant was Tech’s third-leading receiver of 2013 and completed 65 passes in the 2013 season for 796 yards including seven touchdowns. Grant also averaged 21 yards per return of kick-offs.

Grant is now the fifth Red Raider to be named to a preseason watch list this summer including Le’Raven Clark, Ryan Bustin, Davis Webb and Kenny Williams.

According to Texas Tech, the 2014 Biletnikoff Award will be presented on Dec. 11 at the Home Depot College Football Awards Show that will air live on ESPN. The winner is selected by the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee which consists of 221 prominent college football journalists, commentators and former receivers.

Best of KFYO

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KFYO Advisory Board quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive KFYO Advisory Board contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.