Ten former Red Raiders are set to be inducted into the Southwest Conference Hall of Fame this fall.

A few of the Red Raider athletes selected for this award include Michi Atkins of the Lady Raiders and Clint Bryant of Tech Baseball. Joining eight former athletes, Gerald Myers and Polk Robinson will be inducted in a category including student athletes, coaches and administrators.

Located in Waco, the SWC Hall of Fame is one of four halls of fame housed within the Texas Sports Hall of Fame. The ten Red Raiders will join the ranks of other past Tech athletes including basketball players Rick Bullock and Carolyn Thompson.

The induction ceremony will be held in the City Bank Room at United Supermarkets Arena on August 30 from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m prior to the Texas Tech Football season opening game against Central Arkansas. For tickets to the event, contact the Red Raider Club at 806-742-1196