Contact Us

State Rep. John Frullo Supports Dan Branch for Texas Attorney General

Earlier today, Rep. Dan Branch released the names of 53 House Republicans who support him for Texas Attorney General. One of those names on the list was Rep. John Frullo. Branch is running against¬†Railroad Commissioner Barry Smitherman and state Sen. Ken Paxton in the Republican Primary to replace Greg Abbott who is running for Governor. According to the Dallas Morning News, here is the list of Branch’s supporters.

The names release by Branch are listed below.

1. Representative Jimmie Don Aycock (Killeen)

2. Representative Cecil Bell (Magnolia)

3. Representative Dwayne Bohac (Houston)

4. Representative Greg Bonnen (League City)

5. Representative Cindy Burkett (Garland)

6. Representative Angie Chen Button (Richardson)

7. Representative Bill Callegari (Houston)

8. Representative Travis Clardy (Nacogdoches)

9. Representative Byron Cook (Corsicana)

10. Representative Drew Darby (San Angelo)

11. Representative John Davis (Houston)

12. Representative Sarah Davis (Houston)

13. Representative Gary Elkins (Houston)

14. Representative Marsha Farney (Georgetown)

15. Representative Allen Fletcher (Cypress)

16. Representative John Frullo (Lubbock)

17. Representative Charlie Geren (River Oaks)

18. Representative Lance Gooden (Athens)

19. Representative Patricia Harless (Spring)

20. Representative Linda Harper-Brown (Irving)

21. Representative Dan Huberty (Kingwood)

22. Representative Todd Hunter (Corpus Christi)

23. Representative Jason Isaac (Dripping Springs)

24. Representative Kyle Kacal (Bryan)

25. Representative Jim Keffer (Granbury)

26. Representative Ken King (Canadian)

27. Representative Susan King (Abilene)

28. Representative Tim Kleinschmidt (Lexington)

29. Representative Lois Kolkhorst (Brenham)

30. Representative John Kuempel (Seguin)

31. Representative Lyle Larson (San Antonio)

32. Representative George Lavender (Texarkana)

33. Representative JM Lozano (Kingsville)

34. Representative Doug Miller (New Braunfels)

35. Representative Jim Murphy (Houston)

36. Representative John Otto (Dayton)

37. Representative Chris Paddie (Marshall)

38. Representative Diane Patrick (Arlington)

39. Representative Larry Phillips (Sherman)

40. Representative Jim Pitts (Waxahachie)

41. Representative Four Price (Amarillo)

42. Representative John Raney (College Station)

43. Representative Bennett Ratliff (Coppell)

44. Representative Debbie Riddle (Tomball)

45. Representative Allan Ritter (Nederland)

46. Representative Kenneth Sheets (Dallas)

47. Representative J.D. Sheffield (Gatesville)

48. Representative Ralph Sheffield (Temple)

49. Representative Wayne Smith (Baytown)

50. Representative Phil Stephenson (Wharton)

51. Representative Jason Villalba (Dallas)

52. Representative Paul Workman (Austin)

53. Representative John Zerwas (Simonton)

Interesting to note that Rep. Charles Perry’s name does not appear on the list.

I am a little surprised that Frullo decided to endorse a candidate here. I see no real upside in Frullo getting involved in a race that could get dirty and probably will be close.

Best of KFYO

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KFYO Advisory Board quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive KFYO Advisory Board contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.