Wichita Falls is now the new home to the Hall of Fame, and a special event is planned for May.

Myhighplains.com reports Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame President "Cowboy" Johnny Mantell says this is now the permanent home after the move from Upstate New York.

Mantell says back in the day you could have up to 30 wrestling events in one day around Texas. He feels it makes more sense to have it here.

The Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame induction ceremony is in May. Wrestlers who will be inducted are:

Pioneer - Earl McCready & Joe Pazandak
Ladies - Leilani Kai
Colleague - Gene Okerlund
International - Peter Maivia
Tag Team - The Blackjacks
Television - Hans Schmidt & Greg Valentine
Modern - Stone Cold Steve Austin & Sgt. Slaughter