Contact Us

Polls Open Tuesday Morning for Party Primary Runoff Election

Logan Mock-Bunting, Getty Images

Polls will be open Tuesday for Texas’ party primary runoff election.

Voters can cast their ballots from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m. throughout the area to cast the deciding votes in the party primaries.

Republicans can vote for Ted Cruz or David Dewhurst for the U.S. Senate seat being vacated by Kay Bailey Hutchison.

Also on the Republican ballot, Christi Craddick will face off against Warren Chisum for a Railroad Commissioner spot, and Barry Smitherman and Greg Parker are vying for a 2-year unexpired term for Railroad Commissioner as well. Voters will also have the choice between David Medina and John Devine for Texas Supreme Court Justice, place four.

Republicans in State House District 88 have the choice of voting for State Representative Jim Landtroop or challenger Ken King.

Democrats can vote for Paul Sadler or Grady Yarbrough for U.S. Senator, and Democrats within Lubbock County’s Precinct 3 have the choice between Gilbert Flores and Lorenzo “Bubba” Sedeño for County Commissioner.

For a complete list of Election Day polling locations by precinct, click here.

Sample Republican and Democratic ballots are available here.

For more information, contact the Lubbock County Elections Office at 775-1339.

KFYO will bring you the most up-to-date coverage of the election Tuesday evening.

Best of KFYO

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KFYO Advisory Board quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive KFYO Advisory Board contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.