The Lubbock Police Department will be holding a reception honoring their employees that retired in 2011.

The reception will take place on Thursday, January 19th from 2 p.m. until 4 p.m. in the old Lubbock City Council chambers of the Lubbock Police Department building. An awards presentation will be held at 3 p.m. and cake, punch, and coffee will be served.

The 2011 retirees are Bill Casey, John Cason, Shirley Goen, Dale Holton, Billy Koontz, Barbara Shegitz, Mike Shipman, Lance Slack, Derue Southerland, Billy Wallace, and Norma Wood.

The Lubbock Police Department is located at 916 Texas Avenue.