All five school board members reelected to the Lubbock ISD Board of Trustees were sworn in again Monday morning.

District 2 member Vernita Woods-Holmes, District 3 representative Mark Blankenship, at-large trustee Melissa Collier, District 5 member Dan Pope, and District 1 representative Mario Ybarra took the oath of office again.

Collier, Pope, and Ybarra will serve until May 2016, and Blankenship’s term will end in May of 2014. Blankenship is filling the remaining two years of the unexpired term in District 3, created when Chris Comer resigned to take a position outside of Lubbock. Blankenship’s term ends in May of 2014.

New officers were also elected for the school board as well. Steve Massengale is now the president, Dan Pope is vice-president, and Melissa Collier will serve as secretary.