Lubbock ISD today announced the 2014 inductees into the district’s Athletic Hall of Honor.

The honorees are: the 1951 Lubbock High School state champion basketball team, 1957 Dunbar High School state champion basketball team, Mike Smith who played football and baseball at Coronado, Pete Ragus LISD Athletic Director from 1964-1988, James Odom Monterey Football coach from 1964-1985, Joe Michalka Monterey Boys Basketball coach from 1967-1983, Kevin Curtis who played football at Coronado from 1995-98, James Collins who ran track for Estacado from 1980-83 and Caylene Caddell Estacado High School track coach.

The honorees will be enshrined at a banquet next year.