Early voting is underway for municipal and school board elections across the state.

The May 12th election in Lubbock features three Lubbock City Council seats, as well as the position of Lubbock mayor.

Mayor (2 year term): Current Mayor Tom Martin is challenged by local businessman Glen Robertson. Robertson ran for City Council in District 1 in the 2010 election, but lost to Councilman Victor Hernandez.

City Council District 2 (4 year term): Councilman Floyd Price is running unopposed for the seat which he has held since June 2004.

City Council District 4 (4 year term): Councilman Paul R. Beane is running for reelection for the seat which he has held since 2008. His opponents are Jim Gerlt and Dwight Fullengim.

City Council District 6 (4 year term): Randy Sanders is running for the seat currently held by Councilman Jim Gilbreath, who is not running for reelection. Gilbreath has represented District 6 since May 2003. Also running for the District 4 seat is local attorney Latrelle Joy.

Municipal Court Judge (4 year term): Lubbock Municipal Court Judge Robert Doty is running unopposed.

Some Lubbock ISD Board of Trustees members and Frenship ISD School Board members also have opponents. More information on these races is available here.

Early voting will run through May 8th. You can vote at eight United locations, including 4th Street and Slide Road, 50th Street and Avenue Q, 82nd Street and Boston Avenue, and the Market Street location at 98th Street and Quaker Avenue.

For a full list of voting times and locations, click here.